Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

  1. #1

    Xenocode Virtual Application

    I am trying to download Horizion and get this notice. The appilication sandbox location
    @APPDATALOCAL@\Xenocode\Sandbox\Horizion\2.2.1.6\2 012.250TO
    4.16 is not accessable.Please check the location and try again.

    So how do I fix it ?

  2. #2
    Old Timer
    Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Manchester, England
    Thanks
    2,454

    Re: Xenocode Virtual Application

    Not have a definite answer, so this might not work.

    Try running Horizon as Admin. If that doesn't work try this.

    Open Task Manager, click Processes > Find Explorer.exe and end task > File > New Task (Run) > Browse > Go to "C:\Windows" > Find Explorer.exe and run as Admin

    Then try loading Horizon.

    You could also try delete that folder "@APPDATALOCAL@\Xenocode\Sandbox\Horizion\2.2.1.6\ 2 012.250TO" and trying again.
    Now all I know is that we used to be real

  3. #3

    Re: Xenocode Virtual Application

    I have'nt had my PC long and still learning about things. I have deleted APPDATALOCAL@\Xenocode\Sandbox\Horizion\2.2.1.6\ 2 012.250TO" but it did'nt work, so I just don't know what I can try.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Sam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Thanks
    2,269

    Re: Xenocode Virtual Application

    Go to here;
    C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Local

    Delete the folder called;
    Xenocode

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    305
    Thanks
    304

    Re: Xenocode Virtual Application

    I have this same issue with new installs of Horizon, in my case what i had to do was do a system restore of before i deleted Horizon, now it works, but any new installs don't..I just don't get it

  6. #6

    Re: Xenocode Virtual Application

    I have looked for this Xenocode for ages but still can't find it, i've even done a system restore but it never worked.

  7. #7
    Horizon Pro Bradez's Avatar
    I <3 Gears of War
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Thanks
    1,003

    Re: Xenocode Virtual Application

    Quote Originally Posted by tomtomy45 View Post
    I have looked for this Xenocode for ages but still can't find it, i've even done a system restore but it never worked.
    Are you viewing "Hidden" files?

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Sam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Thanks
    2,269

    Re: Xenocode Virtual Application

    Quote Originally Posted by tomtomy45 View Post
    I have looked for this Xenocode for ages but still can't find it, i've even done a system restore but it never worked.
    Do you have TeamViewer?

    Link

    If not, install this and PM me the ID and password it generates.

    I can help you.

  9. #9

    Re: Xenocode Virtual Application

    I fixed it by doing a system restore and it's working fine.

  10. #10

    Re: Xenocode Virtual Application

    sorry to bump an old post, but any idea why exactly theres a packer stub that seems to reinstate itself with every update?
    not sure if false positive...
    Last edited by psp1mp; 06-16-2012 at 08:27 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. I have a problem with Xenocode and UXTheme.
    By Elizzle266 in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 12:20 PM