Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Thanks
    0

    horizon stuck in offline mode

    Ok, so ive downloaded it and when i open it up, it says "cannot connect to the server" "Horizon is running in offline mode. you have limited access to modding" or something like that.. how can i get FULL access to Horizon?? ive already tried deleting it and re-downloading it and it still doesnt work D: also.. the MW3 mod is unstable. it freezes when i pull out the default weapon and when i activate the "unlock all weapons" mod, it works but all of the guns are pulled out twice and have no ammo. PLEASE HELP..??

  2. #2
    Retired Staff
    Epic / Old Timer
    Hova's Avatar
    ey b0ss?
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Thanks
    4,928

    Re: horizon stuck in offline mode

    Try restarting your internet or flushing your dns. If that doesn't work check your anti-virus to see if it's allowing it.



  3. Thanked by:
     RZRClanLeader

  4. #3
    Member Infinity Ward's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America
    Thanks
    199

    Re: horizon stuck in offline mode

    What anti-virus do you use?

  5. Thanked by:
     RZRClanLeader

  6. #4
    Super Moderator Sam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Thanks
    2,260

    Re: horizon stuck in offline mode

    Quote Originally Posted by FailedSuicide21 View Post
    Ok, so ive downloaded it and when i open it up, it says "cannot connect to the server" "Horizon is running in offline mode. you have limited access to modding" or something like that.. how can i get FULL access to Horizon?? ive already tried deleting it and re-downloading it and it still doesnt work D: also.. the MW3 mod is unstable. it freezes when i pull out the default weapon and when i activate the "unlock all weapons" mod, it works but all of the guns are pulled out twice and have no ammo. PLEASE HELP..??
    Are you running Horizon as Admin?

    That often fixes connection issues.

    Also, what anti virus do you have?

  7. #5

    Re: horizon stuck in offline mode

    Quote Originally Posted by Imitate View Post
    Are you running Horizon as Admin?

    That often fixes connection issues.

    Also, what anti virus do you have?
    i use avast and im also have this problem. i can`t use any of options that need diamond.

  8. #6
    Super Moderator Sam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Thanks
    2,260

    Re: horizon stuck in offline mode

    Quote Originally Posted by Akvoz View Post
    i use avast and im also have this problem. i can`t use any of options that need diamond.
    You need to go to the firewall section.

    Add an exception for Horizon in the application rules.

    Alternatively, you can uninstall Avast. That will more than likely fix the issue.

    If it still gives you problems, PM me.
    Last edited by Sam; 01-09-2012 at 02:09 PM.

  9. #7
    Old Timer
    Member
    GATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Support
    Thanks
    5,663

    Re: horizon stuck in offline mode

    Quote Originally Posted by Akvoz View Post
    i use avast and im also have this problem. i can`t use any of options that need diamond.
    Remove or disable Avast, It causes a lot of problems with horizon IMO. Try disabling it or putting it in game mode and start horizon as admin.

  10. #8
    Horizon Pro Pavman's Avatar
    Veni, Vidi, Vici
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    United States
    Thanks
    5,242

    Re: horizon stuck in offline mode

    Reset your Router / Modem, then try running Horizon. If that doesn't work, flush your dns. Once that is done, try and see if you can run in online mode. If that does not work, try restarting your computer, once done, try it, once again. Make sure you are running Horizon in Administrator too. Also, you may have to make a slight ajustment to your virus-protection.

  11. #9
    Diamond
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    New York
    Thanks
    0

    Re: horizon stuck in offline mode

    I'm running Symantec Endpoint and I'm having the same problem of it running offline. Other times it won't even load up. I want to get Diamond but I'm not doing that if I can't get the regular version to run.

  12. #10
    Super Moderator Sam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Thanks
    2,260

    Re: horizon stuck in offline mode

    Quote Originally Posted by ThisGoddzIlla View Post
    I'm running Symantec Endpoint and I'm having the same problem of it running offline. Other times it won't even load up. I want to get Diamond but I'm not doing that if I can't get the regular version to run.
    Do you use the firewall on it?

    If so disable it, run Horizon as Admin and see how that goes.

  13. Thanked by:
     2smelly2, anthony214

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Horizon in offline mode
    By Infection RvD in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-04-2013, 02:01 AM
  2. Stuck in offline mode???
    By ii Fowler xX in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-09-2013, 11:45 PM
  3. Stuck in offline mode :(
    By GoodKush in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-22-2012, 09:23 PM
  4. horizon stuck in offline mode and no antivirus
    By sandro720 in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 12:31 AM
  5. Horizon in offline mode?
    By Uzi in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-11-2011, 05:23 PM