Results 1 to 5 of 5

  1. #1
    Old Timer
    Member
    Ash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Thanks
    1,814

    How to fix Horizon running in offline mode

    This method is for anyone who is getting the message, "Horizon is running in offline mode", after the latest server switch. The reason this message is showing is because your computer is holding onto to the dns from the last server. This is quite easy to fix. Below is how to fix it.

    1. Go to the start menu on your computer and go to the search bar

    2. Type cmd and hit enter

    3. Once in cmd (command prompt) type this exactly: ipconfig /flushdns

    4. Restart Horizon, it will now be running normally

    Credit for finding this: Me

    This does not work for everyone. Here are a few other options.

    1. Delete and reinstall Horizon

    2. Make Horizon an exception in every antivirus software you have
    Last edited by Ash; 06-27-2011 at 02:39 PM.

  2. #2
    Old Timer
    Member
    Rhyme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Japan
    Thanks
    1,425

    Re: How to fix Horizon running in offline mode


  3. Thanked by:
     Aztar

  4. #3
    Veteran Moderator
    Horizon Pro
    Derek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Baltimore, MD
    Thanks
    3,748
    This method does not work for everyone.
    Last edited by TooMuchSweat; 06-28-2011 at 01:56 PM.

  5. #4

    Re: How to fix Horizon running in offline mode

    The requested operation requires elevation

  6. #5
    Old Timer
    Member
    Smiffy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Great Britain
    Thanks
    5,176

    Re: How to fix Horizon running in offline mode

    Quote Originally Posted by Baracuda View Post
    The requested operation requires elevation
    you need to be the admin of your computer lol.

    Something new is in the works

Similar Threads

  1. Horizon is costantly running in Offline mode?
    By JustinJerico in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-30-2012, 06:53 PM
  2. Horizon is currenlty running in offline mode
    By jlou35 in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2012, 07:36 PM
  3. Horizon Running Offline Mode?
    By Xbox MB User in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2012, 04:24 AM
  4. Horizon running in offline mode
    By DangItRiffles in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-03-2011, 12:40 PM
  5. My horizon says its running offline mode.
    By crazymodder in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 11:22 AM