Results 1 to 10 of 10

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Not in ****ty Canada.
    Thanks
    44

    Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?

    Well TotalMedia Extreme is being very annoying, and every time I install it I get an error, and it says Magcore.dll is missing. I've registered the dynamic link library file. Still no luck.

    Does anyone know any 3rd party software that works with Avermedia AverTV HD USB DVR?

  2. #2
    Old Timer
    Member
    XMB_Adam_256's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Inverness, Scotland
    Thanks
    72

    Re: Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?

    Magcore.dll
    Might be nooby saying this but can't you download that file online then add it to the program files then it should work?

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Not in ****ty Canada.
    Thanks
    44

    Re: Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?

    Quote Originally Posted by XMB_Adam_256 View Post
    Magcore.dll
    Might be nooby saying this but can't you download that file online then add it to the program files then it should work?
    I've already done that.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    ılılıEzLandılılı
    Thanks
    994

    Re: Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?


  5. #5
    Old Timer
    Member
    XMB_Adam_256's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Inverness, Scotland
    Thanks
    72

    Re: Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?

    Oh, umm well thats a bit strange :/

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Clayton,NC
    Thanks
    1,042

    Re: Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?

    You don't add that .dll to the program files, put it in your system32 folder with all the other dll's on your computer....

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Not in ****ty Canada.
    Thanks
    44

    Re: Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?

    Quote Originally Posted by xChase View Post
    You are linking me to the product I already have?
    There is nothing but DirectX and the Scheduler.

    Quote Originally Posted by vPixL View Post
    You don't add that .dll to the program files, put it in your system32 folder with all the other dll's on your computer....
    I did that too.

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    ılılıEzLandılılı
    Thanks
    994

    Re: Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Boss View Post
    You are linking me to the product I already have?
    There is nothing but DirectX and the Scheduler.
    search the recording software on the site, im sure these is a download some where

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Not in ****ty Canada.
    Thanks
    44

    Re: Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?

    Quote Originally Posted by xChase View Post
    search the recording software on the site, im sure these is a download some where
    I have the disc so I don't need to download the software.

  10. #10
    Old Timer / Epic
    Retired Staff
    Thor's Avatar
    PC Aficionado
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    USA
    Thanks
    4,794

    Re: Alternative for Acosoft Totalmedia Extreme?

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Boss View Post
    I have the disc so I don't need to download the software.
    Just use the AVer MediaCenter (was made for it). It will work fine.

Similar Threads

  1. Lost my HD PVR ArcSoft TotalMedia Extreme Disc
    By DBAcursed in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1 Week Ago, 12:09 PM
  2. Extreme Newbie Saying Hi!!!
    By Tigress22 in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 07-18-2013, 07:35 AM
  3. What was the most extreme thing you ever did?
    By xHacker57x in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 08-21-2011, 03:18 PM
  4. Who's Going to the Extreme Thing?
    By xFamous in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 08:14 PM