Results 1 to 5 of 5

  1. #1
    Old Timer
    Diamond
    vonHelms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Thanks
    160

    [RESOLVED] Failed To Connect To Server!

    Hey guys, this has only just happened recently, and I do not know why.
    -Maybe somebody can help?
    -This error never happened before, and I was always able to use Horizon.

    Here is what happens when I open Horizon:


    Then I click OK, and this shows up:


    Horizon still opens, but it works in Offline Mode, this is a problem for me because I am Diamond and I want to use all of the Diamond Only tools, but I can't because it is in Offline Mode and I can't sign in.

    I never had this problem before, and I even made the HorizonBeta.exe an exception not to be scanned by my antivirus, and I tired disabling my firewall, but no luck.

    Hopefully someone can help, it would be greatly appreciated!

    RESOLVED!!!
    The Internet was not connecting on my VM, I fixed it
    Last edited by vonHelms; 01-17-2011 at 07:57 AM. Reason: Resolve the issue!

  2. #2
    Old Timer
    Member
    MrIMOD360's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England
    Thanks
    207

    Re: Horizon - Failed To Connect To Server!

    reset your internet
    ive never seen running in offline mode before thoe but could work
    xbox live: iKrax
    Snapchat: ryankrax
    instagram: ryankrax

  3. #3
    Old Timer / Epic
    Diamond
    Cody's Avatar
    ↑↑Likes
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Thanks
    13,747

    Re: Horizon - Failed To Connect To Server!

    Check your firewall, make sure Horizon isn't being blocked.
    Make sure your anti-virus isn't blocking it either.
    .::XboxMB's Largest PC Gaming Group::.
    Join today Steam users, over 300+ members!
    http://steamcommunity.com/groups/XboxMBGroup

  4. #4
    Old Timer
    Member
    Odd Future's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lexington, KY
    Thanks
    1,416

    Re: Horizon - Failed To Connect To Server!

    You can try to re-download if all else fails.

  5. #5
    Old Timer
    Diamond
    vonHelms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Chicago
    Thanks
    160

    Re: Horizon - Failed To Connect To Server!

    Quote Originally Posted by cccodyyyy View Post
    Check your firewall, make sure Horizon isn't being blocked.
    Make sure your anti-virus isn't blocking it either.
    I already tried that, but I found the problem.
    I went to the Control Panel, and found out that Windows wasn't even connected to the internet, I am running on a Mac with Parallels Desktop 6 with Windows 7 as my VM, so sometime things mess up.

    Fixed, thanks for the help though!

Similar Threads

  1. HORIZON - FAILED TO CONNECT TO YHE SERVER
    By Bloody_Optimus in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-03-2013, 09:42 PM
  2. Horizon failed to connect to server
    By XxG4BeStAxX in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-01-2012, 09:12 PM
  3. Horizon failed to connect to server
    By XxG4BeStAxX in forum Resolved
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-01-2012, 09:12 PM
  4. horizon failed to connect server why?
    By dd10 in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 07:03 PM