Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

  1. #1
    Old Timer
    Member
    Juicy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Thanks
    2,065

    Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 360

    Upgraded your Tv to a new fancy HD Tv system? Great! But before you start playing, you will have to change some settings to fully make it "HD"


    Assuming you already have the Xbox 360 HD cable's, we can get started, if you dont, you can buy them for cheap Link

    Ok, you are going to want to take the end of your calbes ( the end that goes into the xbox )
    And switch it from SD over to HD




    Now, at the Xbox 360 Dashboard, Go to System Settings

    Go to Console Settings

    Next go to Display, And if your cable is set to "HD" and you have your HD cables plugged in correctly, You should be able to go to the HDTV settings.

    From there, change it from the default 480p, to either 720p or 1080p, Depending on your HD TV.


    Click Yes to confirm the change


    Congrats! your done!


    Pictures not by me, only tut.

  2. #2
    Old Timer
    Member
    iCryonikz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Thanks
    77

    Re: Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 36

    Are you serious?



  3. Thanked by:
     Biga, FilthyHeadshot, Gimme Half

  4. #3
    Old Timer
    Member
    Juicy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Thanks
    2,065

    Re: Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 36

    Quote Originally Posted by iCryonikz View Post
    Are you serious?
    what :/

  5. #4
    Old Timer
    Member
    iCryonikz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Thanks
    77

    Re: Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 36

    Quote Originally Posted by Juicy View Post
    what :/
    I respect you for taking your time to make this nicely done tutorial,
    But do you really think people need or don't know how to do this?



  6. #5
    Old Timer
    Member
    Juicy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Thanks
    2,065

    Re: Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 36

    Quote Originally Posted by iCryonikz View Post
    I respect you for taking your time to make this nicely done tutorial,
    But do you really think people need or don't know how to do this?
    i Honestly dont know...

    Maybe somebody who just got a xbox?

    ugh -_-

  7. #6
    Old Timer
    Member
    iCryonikz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Thanks
    77

    Re: Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 36

    Quote Originally Posted by Juicy View Post
    i Honestly dont know...

    Maybe somebody who just got a xbox?

    ugh -_-
    Perhaps, but I just don't think this will be very useful to the community.
    I think if you are on a gaming/modding forum you should know how to do this.
    But you did do a good job at making this tutorial, you should make some useful others



  8. #7
    Old Timer
    Member
    Juicy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Thanks
    2,065

    Re: Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 36

    Quote Originally Posted by iCryonikz View Post
    Perhaps, but I just don't think this will be very useful to the community.
    I think if you are on a gaming/modding forum you should know how to do this.
    But you did do a good job at making this tutorial, you should make some useful others
    Thanks, i do have lots of tuts though, i just dont have any ideas and i felt like i needed to make a tut

    LoL

  9. #8
    Old Timer
    Member
    Command Prompt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Thanks
    296

    Re: Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 36

    How'd you get more settings for res?

  10. #9
    Beta Tester Eaton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Thanks
    699

    Re: Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 36

    I didn't know people still used that video cord. /:
    HDMI ftw.

  11. #10
    Old Timer
    Diamond
    Gimme Half's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    The J-Shore Beach House
    Thanks
    1,098

    Re: Got a new HD Tv? Learn how to Switch from SD to HD On your Xbox 36

    Quote Originally Posted by Eaton View Post
    I didn't know people still used that video cord. /:
    HDMI ftw.
    People with recording software my friend.
    .




    It's back o_O


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Other - Where can I learn about the Xbox 360 software
    By Alex Justi in forum Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-27-2012, 02:10 PM
  2. Other - Where can i learn about stfs and other xbox 360 stuff?
    By Alex Justi in forum Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-10-2012, 11:03 AM
  3. Looking to switch my BF3 Xbox 360 for a PC code
    By StevenWongo in forum Xbox 360 Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 03:50 PM
  4. How to make wireless lag switch for xbox 360
    By yea its alex in forum Xbox 360 Tutorials
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-02-2011, 07:54 AM
  5. Learn what the Red Lights mean on the Xbox 360
    By XMB Pwnage in forum Xbox 360 Tutorials
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-16-2010, 08:44 PM