Results 1 to 7 of 7

  1. #1

    Corrupted Profile

    Hello,

    as you can see in the pic, my profile was today corrupted.

    I have no idea why, because i take the profile from the box to a stick, used horizon and the first 10-15 min it works, used Achievement Unlocker and unlocked old games. crashed in fifa 11 maybe.

    itīs a offline profile and box was banned for 3 years ago.

    Anybody can help to repair the profile???

    Sorry for my perfekt english
    Thanks
    Tom
    Link

  2. #2
    Diamond GitGud's Avatar
    < 3 Year Member >
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Thanks
    394

    Re: Corrupted Profile

    Do you have a backup of this profile?

    Knowledge Is Power

  3. #3

    Re: Corrupted Profile

    no, thats the problem

  4. #4
    Beta Tester
    Old Timer
    godzcheater's Avatar
    Live life,die young.
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Thanks
    576

    Re: Corrupted Profile

    Well profiles can be corrupt in so may ways it's really hard to diagnose the problem with out knowing in perfect detail what you was doing, with what tools and what error messages.

    The simplest issue could just be the STFS device, to fix you would just enable safe mode and load the profile into the package manager and click save.
    The most complex could be a corrupt profile file, maybe the account file or dash gpd(FFFE07D1.gpd)...
    You could try loading the profile into the account tool, if that works then the account file is fine, if not we could probably build you a new file to use.
    You could probably check is the dash gpd is fine by loading back into the achievement unlocker and seeing if you get an error, again the file could be re build for you.

  5. #5

    Re: Corrupted Profile

    Thanks for support.

    1. Load corrupted profil and test profil. see on the pic, is that the problem?




    2. go with corrupted profil to Achievement Unlocker. an i became a error.


  6. #6
    Beta Tester
    Old Timer
    godzcheater's Avatar
    Live life,die young.
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Thanks
    576

    Re: Corrupted Profile

    Quote Originally Posted by tommes_jk View Post
    Thanks for support.

    1. Load corrupted profil and test profil. see on the pic, is that the problem?




    2. go with corrupted profil to Achievement Unlocker. an i became a error.

    Well your profile is missing the file table, a block in the STFS device had a wrong pointer, the file was probably truncated upon saving the already corrupt file.
    Have you edited the file on the desktop? I mean since corruption.
    If not upload it and I will try to get the file table back, if it has been edited in any tool it is more than likely gone for good. Sorry.

  7. Thanked by:
     2FacedDevil, tommes_jk

  8. #7

    Re: Corrupted Profile

    Quote Originally Posted by godzcheater
    Quote Originally Posted by tommes_jk
    Quote Originally Posted by godzcheater
    Quote Originally Posted by tommes_jk
    Quote Originally Posted by godzcheater
    Quote Originally Posted by tommes_jk
    Quote Originally Posted by godzcheater
    Quote Originally Posted by tommes_jk
    Hello godzcheater,

    thank you for helping. Hope you have more luck like me.

    Download the proflie, dosnīt work...message to me.

    I can't download from share-online, could you upload to media fire, but since it says the file size is 11MB I can as good as grantee that the file is not going to be recoverable. Sorry.
    I found 3 file tables in the file, the first didn't contain all the vital files, but the second and third did, so it is now using the second table. I don't know if this is the latest, if it is this file will work perfectly, if it isn't then most the files have been recovered but a few may cause an issue, but it should still work.
    I've not tried on Xbox, but I can't see why it wont work.
    ok thanks it work in horizon, but not in the xbox, says corrupted profile.

    i canīt use this profile to play...any idea???
    Did you click save, Rehash, Resign before putting it back on the device?

    WOW it works. The games that i played offline are not listet but thats not the problem.

    Thank you very much for helping and save my profile
    No problem, If you could post back on your thread saying that I fixed the file through PM's it would be helpful, so the moderators know to close it.
    Itīs done. THX to godzcheater

Similar Threads

  1. Corrupted Profile
    By nectarr in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2013, 12:35 AM
  2. profile corrupted?
    By spongyice in forum Battlefield Series
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-27-2012, 02:48 PM
  3. My profile always gets corrupted
    By yoman90 in forum Horizon Support & Bug Reports
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 11:55 AM
  4. Help...profile corrupted
    By bodrew11 in forum Horizon Modding
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 09:51 PM